You are here
Home > Music Blogs >

lovelytheband – Finding It Hard to Smile

lovelytheband was formed by Mitchy Collins, Jordan Greenwald, and Sam Price when the musical trio met at a nightclub in West Hollywood in 2017. They then started creating music and released their first single “Broken” in April 2017. The single was so well received that it almost instantly received 3 million streams on Spotify and ended up hitting #14 on the Billboard Radio Songs chart on October 6, 2018. It was in September 2017 when the band released their first EP Everything I Could Never Say. Their single These Are My Friends was released in May 2018, with their first full album Finding It Hard to Smile being released a few months later in August 2018.

Finding It Hard to Smile is full of jams, but my favorite would have to be either “Make Believe” or “Broken”. Everyone knows how awesome “Broken” is, but “Stupid Mistakes” is also a truly incredible song. It’s a song that you really get into and can bop along to in the car. This new album is perfect for you if you’re looking for a fresh, edgy, indie-alternative sound to become obsessed with.

lovelytheband – Finding It Hard to Smile Track List:
  1. Finding It Hard to Smile
  2. Pity Party
  3. Make You Feel Pretty
  4. Broken
  5. Alone Time
  6. These Are My Friends
  7. Coachella
  8. Filling a Void (interlude)
  9. Your Whatever
  10. Maybe, I’m Afraid
  11. Emotion
  12. Walk From Here
  13. Stupid Mistakes
  14. Make Believe
  15. I Like the Way
  16. Everything I Could Never Say…to You

Article by Carly Chodkiewicz

Call Now ButtonDJ and Contest Line