The Ready Set’s full-length record from 2016 is an 80’s inspired album that manages to infuse a contemporary pop sound in a fantastic and unique way. The Ready Set is probably most recognized for their 2010 hit “Love Like Woe,” and is solely led by Jordan Witzigreuter. Some of my favorite tracks worth checking out on I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love include the songs, “Run with Me,” “Disappearing Act,” and “Should We Go Downtown.”

You can purchase The Ready Set’s I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love on iTunes and Amazon, as well as listen to the record on their Spotify account. I would highly recommend this album due to the fact that Jordan Witzigreuter self-produced the album himself, as well as wrote and performed pretty much all of the parts on the record.

The Ready Set – I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love Track List

  1. Disappearing Act
  2. Being Afraid
  3. Good Enough
  4. Concrete
  5. I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love
  6. Run with Me
  7. Should We Go Downtown
  8. Swim
  9. No Love
  10. First
  11. Fire in the Sky
  12. See You

Article written by: Raymond Kandal