You are here
Home > Music Blogs >

The Beatles – Rubber Soul (US Release)

The Beatles’ sixth full-length record from 1965 is a folk-rock record that showcases both the band’s stellar songwriting skills and topnotch production quality to the highest degree. Two versions of the record exist due to The Beatles having two different labels for distribution in both the UK and the US; however, I personally prefer the North American release due to the overall consistency in sound. This particular release of Rubber Soul reached all the way to number 1 on the U.S. Billboard charts for six total weeks.

Although I wholeheartedly recommend listening to Rubber Soul the entire way through since it is my personal favorite Beatles record, some of my favorite tracks worth checking out on Rubber Soul include the songs, “I’ve Just Seen a Face,” “In My Life,” and “I’m Looking Through You.”

You can purchase the US version of The Beatles’ Rubber Soul on Amazon, as well as listen to entire the record on YouTube. Of course, if you want to truly have a blast from the past experience, you can also seek out the original vinyl record to play on your turntable like I have as well.

The Beatles – Rubber Soul (US Release) Track List

  1. I’ve Just Seen a Face
  2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  3. You Won’t See Me
  4. Think for Yourself
  5. The Word
  6. Michelle
  7. It’s Only Love
  8. Girl
  9. I’m Looking Through You
  10. In My Life
  11. Wait
  12. Run for Your Life

Article written by: Raymond Kandal

Call Now ButtonDJ and Contest Line